Catch ‘Em All Book Tag

Hello fellow book nerds!

Last week I gave you a book tag inspired by the SailorMoonAThon. Well, as I stated earlier I am participating in 3 read-a-thons this month and one of them is Bookémon.

This is a read-a-thon inspired by Pokémon and my nostalgic heart couldn’t help but participate. So in honor of this read-a-thon, I give you the Catch ‘Em All Book Tag. The rules are easy:

  • Copy and Paste these rules. Link back to this post so I can read your answers
  • Choose your starting Pokémon
  • Tag 3 people you would want to travel with on your adventure to catch all the pokémon.

Happy Reading!


 

Choose Your Pokémon

Image result for pokemon

Bulbasaur

Whenever I played pokémon on my gameboy growing up – I always started off with Bulbasaur. He was always my favorite starting out.

 

Ash

Related image

Most ambitious character

Frodo

Image result for fellowship of the ring book

Okay – how much more ambitious do you get than taking on the adventure to destroy a ring that can literally destroy everything. He takes on this quest even though it takes everything he has not to fall under its spell. I would not want to be Frodo in this scenario.

 

Pikachu

Image result for pikachu
Best supporting character

Ceridwen

Frost Like Night (Snow Like Ashes, #3)

She has easily become one of my favorite side characters in a novel. The main story was about Meira but as we get to know Ceridwen more – the more I love her. I was so happy we got her point of view in the last book because she just shines.

 

Brock

Image result for brock pokemon
Character that acts like the parent

Julian Blackthorn

Image result for lord of shadows

Is there any other “parental” character better than Julian. All of the sacrifices he has made for his family and he just has such a big heart. He’s been through so much but will always put his family first

 

 

Misty

Image result for misty pokemon
The Underdog

Neville Longbottom

Image result for harry potter and the scores stone book

Neville will always be one of my favorite Harry Potter characters. When he is introduced, not much is thought about him. Then he continues to grow and ends up being such a strong, amazing character. His backstory is tragic but he overcomes it and really shines. Neville will always be my favorite underdog.

 

 

Team Rocket

Image result for jessie and james pokemon
Best Duo

Kell & Rhy

Image result for a darker shade of magic

I love them so much. Even though they aren’t blood related, they truly treat each other like brothers. I think one of my favorite things about them is even though they make each other made, they will always be there for each other. Kell & Rhy are such a great pair.

 

Meowth

Image result for meowth pokemon
Best Animal Character

Church

Image result for the last namsara

One – this is a really hard prompt for me because I usually love all animal side characters. Two – I really need a pet dragon. I just finished The Last Namsara and I want one so bad. Especially like Shadow. He reminded me of Toothless so much (movie version, I still have yet to read the books) and they just remind me of really big puppy dogs that can breathe fire.

 

Gary Oak

Image result for gary oak pokemon
Best Rival

Sasuke

Image result for naruto manga

So.. I actually don’t like Sasuke that much but as a rival – I love him. Naruto is one of my favorite heroes of all time. He really rises from the bottom and rises to the top. He never gives up and always pushes himself to the max. One of these reasons is because he uses Sasuke as a rival. Without him as a rival, I don’t know if Naruto would have pushed himself as far.

 

May

Image result for may pokemon
Best Adventure

Aurora Rising

Image result for aurora rising

So this adventure just started but man was it an adventure! There was so much that happened in this book and it was perfect. I was along for the ride right at the beginning. This is definitely an adventure that I am going to follow and I’ll be routing for Squad 312 the whole time.

4 thoughts on “Catch ‘Em All Book Tag

Leave a comment